Opening words

After working with software for quite a while, I have been seeing what has been happening in the world of hardware. This was really my first interest and have been side tracked into software. I feel now it is time to brush the dust of the interest in building hardware and get cracking.

The title is to encapsulate not only getting back into electonics but also expanding my interest in micro controllers to build controller based solutions. This is a start so it is not limited to just that. I also have an interest in UML and would also like to learn and apply SysML along the way.

I have discovered some fantastic resources on the Web and am currently working through the course offered on Contextual Electronics. I have started this blog to track what I am learning along the way with my own projects and ideas.

I admit I am not an avid blogger… but then I never thought I would get this far, so I am curious to see what will happen.

Leave a Reply

